- since its inaugural season in 2001, ten different drivers have won a NPP Series Championship. Half have been decided by less than 40 points.
- two NPP Season Championships were decided by less than 20 points (2010, 2001).
- Darrell Midgley is only the second NPP Series driver to win three championship (2009, 2015, 2016) and the third driver to win consecutive championships. Kevin Wheeler is the second driver to win consecutive NPP crowns (2012, 2013). Trevor Emond was the first (2003, 2004, 2005)
- Bruce Broughton is the only NPP Series driver that has won a NPP Series Championship (2010 season) and an Edmonton track championship (Super Stock - 2000, 2001 season's).